Lettermo Week 2

Jury duty giving me lots of time to work on my handwriting. #lettermo #showandmail

Ready for blast off. #lettermo #showandmail

Outgoing

Austen style. #lettermo #showandmail

Awesome valentine received from my nephew. #lettermo #showandmail

Incoming

This week is Agora Days at my school, which means I am teaching a class on Yarn Bombing and another called The Jane Austen Auxiliary Society. In the Jane Austen class we will be spending two days on dancing and two days on letter writing and card games. The quills and walnut ink that lettermo participant Mea Clift sent will be put to good use when students try to write in the style of Ms. Austen.

In other news, I’ve signed up for Leslie Keating’s Handprinted Fabric Swap which I’m a dead excited about. I’ve wanted to do it for awhile and missed the sign ups both times, but this time I signed up on the first day and am already playing with ideas. I won’t have my swap group until March 3, but some practice before then is not a bad idea. Also, I need to make sure to use my real camera this week. Instagram is fun and all, but I am not so good with the iPhonography (I can’t believe that is really a thing).

playing with ideas for hand printed fabric

This entry was posted in knitting, letters, printing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lettermo Week 2

  1. jenny says:

    we received your letter and it was a big hit! colette couldnt understand why someone she didnt know
    would send her such a nice letter! We have a return letter for you sitting out ready to be written!! thanks
    again so much!

  2. Hi! I am one of your swap partners for the handmade fabric swap so I thought I would swing by and say hello. I am thinking about a block print too – haven’t done it in years but some ideas cooking. It will be nice to see my carving tools again…Can’t wait to see what you come up with!

Leave a Reply

