Hello My Name Is Giveaway

Welcome to my blog! She is new in the world and would love to find some like minded readers. Please take a minute to check her out and if you like what you see, add her to your RSS feed (wordpress hosted sites don’t seem to have the follow options that blogspot sites do–if you have any advice on that, please leave it in the comments).

I have no majorΒ ambitionsΒ in keeping this blog, but I’m finding that the more I make things and share photos of them on flickr, the more inspiration I get from looking at other folks work and reading about it on their blogs. I often have more to say about what I’m making than will fit in the description box on flickr so I thought I would give this a try.

The Giveaway: The giveaway is for four FQs of the Lecien Little Strawberry quilting cottonΒ and a pin cushion and needle book that I made just for this occasion. If you would like to be entered in the giveaway, please leave a comment introducing yourself. If you have a blog that you would like me to check out, please let me know. If you like what you see and want to add me to your reader, that would be awesome but isn’t required.

The giveaway will be open until midnight on Tuesday, March 8. Thanks for reading and I’m looking forward to meeting you.

This entry was posted in blah blah blah, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

105 Responses to Hello My Name Is Giveaway

  1. acraftyfox says:

    Hi, Suzanne! You could use google’s friend connect for followers! Yay for starting a blog! It helps me to keep track of what I have been up to!

  2. Jennifer Chick-Gray says:

    Welcome to the blog world! I don’t have a blog, but love reading them for inspiration. I look forward to seeing all that you create!

  3. Molly says:

    What a lovely little blog! Found my way over here via flickr. I have added it to my google reader πŸ™‚ The online quilting/sewing/blogging world can be very inspirational for sure! I have a little blog that isn’t anything fancy, but like you – I found myself with more to say than fit in the tiny flickr box! Cheers-

  4. Anita says:

    What a lovely give-away! And welcome to the blogging world! I hope you enjoy it here. πŸ™‚

  5. hey. ended up here through the urban home goods swap. my name is michele, i have a blog that gets neglected. http://www.delightfuldisarray.blogspot.com. i think tutorials always bring lots of people to your blog. giveaways are a good start too πŸ™‚
    im sure you will do great!

  6. Jacey says:

    Hello! I found you via the SUtK swap on flickr. Thank you for the giveaway. Good luck in your new blogging home.

  7. Leona says:

    Welcome to blogging! Thank you for such a wonderful giveaway! Your work is just gorgeous! I added you to my Google Reader!

  8. Emily says:

    Welcome to the blogging world! You can check mine out here: http://mommysnaptime.blogspot.com πŸ™‚ Your flickr projects are lovely and I’m sure your blog will follow suit!

  9. Lauree Myler says:

    fun… blogging is a great way to connect with others and to stalk your fellow flickr swap partners. what a lovely giveaway too.

  10. Safieh says:

    Hey! I think you are super crafty and will definitely start following your blog. I loved the Echino table runner you made for my friend, Jen! Thanks for the giveaway and I’d love to win!

  11. TexasFi says:

    I love new blogs to read. I hope you enjoy it and that it helps keep track of everything you create. Nice giveaway as well those fabrics are cute.

  12. Lexi says:

    What a sweet little giveaway! I saw your mention of it on flickr. I am new to quilting, but I’ve had the blog for a while now. Come say hello anytime! I am doing a giveaway right now too, actually πŸ™‚

  13. What a lovely way to start your new blog! Welcome to the world of blogging, it is addictive, be warned! πŸ™‚

    My name is Rose Holman and I like to be resourceful. You can see my resourceful attempts at making things over at soresourceful.wordpress.com

    I am not always very good when it comes to sewing, but I love looking at other people’s blogs for inspiration!

  14. Brooke says:

    Fun giveaway! It will be fun to add another blog to my list. If you’d like to check mine out, it’s http://pitterputterstitch.blogspot.com.

  15. Your blog looks super lovely!
    I am in the UHG swap on Flickr and saw your link.
    I love the fabrics you used!

  16. Leila says:

    Hi there,
    I saw these goodies of yours on Flickr, DQS so naturally I had to come over here! Blogging is wonderful, you’ll love it and yes it’s very addictive.
    I’m Leila and I’m from The Netherlands I blog at http://wheretheorchidsgrow.blogspot.com. I’ll put you in my readerlist, no idea how to follow a wordpress blog sorry!
    Thanks for this fun give away πŸ™‚

  17. amy says:

    welcome to blogging. i blog at http://houseofbadcats.blogspot.com with my quilting, crafting and other adventures. great giveaway you’re having, and i’d love to win!

  18. Kaelin says:

    Hi! I saw your picture in the Flickr fabric swap group. Your blog is adorable and I hope you have fun with your new blogging adventure! It started mine about this time last year and haven’t regretted it for a minute πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the giveaway! ~Kaelin

  19. Janet says:

    Hello to a new blogger. I’m fairly new myself but find it to be fun. Thanks for a chance at your lovely giveaway.

  20. Jen says:

    After the amazingness that was my SUTKS table runner, of course I’ll check out your blog! Good luck keeping it up. Jen

  21. Jill McBroom says:

    Hi, I love to look at blogs but don’t think I would have enough time to actually blog so I just use Flickr at this time. Congratulations on your blog! Jill

  22. Viv says:

    Your new blog looks lovely. Can’t wait to see more of your gorgeous sewing. I came via the Make Mine Modern swap group.

    You can see me over @ http://highwaycottage.wordpress.com

  23. Susan says:

    Welcome to blogland. In general, it is a very friendly place, especially the crafting neighbourhood! Drop in to my blog sometime and I’ll be stopping by here too!

  24. Angie says:

    Oh, love that fabric and welcome to blogging..I am newbie also!

  25. Sheetal says:

    Congratulations on starting your blog! I’m going to follow it regularly since I really like the stuff you make….I suck big time at writing, so no blogging for me, but I’m addicted to reading them!

  26. Kerry says:

    I have noticed your stuff on Flickr, DQ10 first and then I swa your cute little makes for this giveaway. I blog at verykerryberry.blogspot.com, and have just done a year and amhaving a giveaway too- welcome to join! I follow wordpress blogs by adding title to google reader, just about to add yours πŸ™‚

  27. Congrats on starting your blog! It looks fabulous!

  28. donna says:

    I saw your picture in Flickr as well. I just started a blog too :)!! I am having fun with it.
    I hope you are enjoying yours…It is not always easy to come up with things to write.

  29. CASharp says:

    I totally understand what you’re saying. There is so much more to a quilt than can fit in the little space on Flickr.

  30. Welcome to blogland! If you are already used to Flickr, you will have no problem getting settled into blogging. Not being able to add the Google follow widget is one of the drawbacks of WordPress — as far as I can tell, you just can’t do it unless you have a self-hosted blog through wordpress.org, which is way more technical than I get (and isn’t free). πŸ™‚ Otherwise I really like WordPress though. Feel free to stop by my blog at http://thehungrycrafter.com
    Congrats and thanks for the welcome giveaway chance!

  31. euphoria says:

    YAY- Welcome to the blog world!! Thanks for sharing your craftiness with us!!

    Jessica

  32. Ali says:

    Looks good so far! I can’t wait to see where you take your blog. πŸ™‚ I blog over at asquaredw.com

  33. Krista says:

    What a great way to get started!

    I blog at kritta22.blogspot.com

    Come visit. I love comments

  34. Lovely giveaway! I adore that needlebook.
    I will be adding your blog to my reader. Please feel free to pop by mine anytime πŸ™‚
    Hugs,
    Heidi

  35. susan says:

    lovely giveaway! i have a sorely neglected blog at http://iamchickenfoot.blogspot.com
    my suggestion for getting followers is to visit other blogs and leave comments. most will reciprocate. i have used a number of blogs (typepad, blogger, and one other i cant even remember!!) blogger is by far the easiest, cheapest and has really great widgets and such

  36. Laurie says:

    Welcome to blogging, I love reading blogs but I am not a great blogger but I look forward to reading yours. Thanks for the giveaway.

  37. Wow! Awesome giveaway! I love little red.

    I just started blogging a few months ago! It’s been fun so far.

  38. Mary here….welcome to blogging. You can click on my name to bring you to my blog. I see we’re both in the DQS10!

  39. How fun! I’m desperate for a needlebook right now! Come stop by my blog, too.
    Also, the reason Blogger has “follow” is that it’s a Google company, so it gets added to your Google Reader. Sorry 😦

  40. Amy says:

    I started a blog as part of a computer class I had to take and promptly ignored said blog for several months. I’m better at it now, but seem to spend a lot more time on flickr. You could visit me at amycranedesigns@blogspot.com if you’d like. At flickr I’m just amycranedesigns.

  41. charlotte says:

    found your fun, new blog by way of Make Mine Modern… congrats on starting a blog! i blog at and simply love your giveaway… such cute items!

  42. anna says:

    fun! you’ve got a great start! πŸ™‚

  43. Shayla Sharp says:

    Love the giveaway! I’m Shayla from Raggie Girls (http://raggiegirls.blogspot.com) and am glad to have another blog to read. I find lots of inspiration and knowledge in blogs that I would never find in the little town I live in. Can’t wait to see how yours develops.

  44. silvana says:

    congratulations!! your blog is amazing!
    Hugs from Brazil!
    Silvana

  45. Joan says:

    Welcome to the quilt blogging community. It is so much fun to share your work with a like-minded audience. Looking forward to seeing what comes next!

    Joan

  46. Katy says:

    I don’t have a blog, mostly because I love reading them too much and don’t want to eat into my reading time LOL… but congrats on yours πŸ™‚

    I have to tell you that the picture in your blog header is scrumptious!!

    caitlindevlin(at)hotmail(dot)com

  47. amber! says:

    Suzanne! I’ve been admiring your doll quilt – love the solids! Thanks for the giveaway, and I look forward to reading about your projects!

    ambernoel!

  48. Hi! Looking forward to reading your blog, I am following along now πŸ™‚ Thank you for the giveaway! I blog at Bijou Lovely, I’d love for you to stop by!

  49. Bryanna says:

    You are definitely already in my reader Suzanne! Welcome to blogging! It is much more fun and addictive than I ever thought it could be, and now I love doing it!

  50. Kerry says:

    Just found your site through the scrappy pincushion swap, I look forward to following you. Kerry

  51. Lindsay says:

    Welcome to the blogosphere! I have heard you can add Google Friend Connect to your WordPress site. Might check on that. πŸ™‚ Also, I have a blog, in the link of my name. πŸ™‚

  52. DΓ’nia says:

    Hi, i would love to win your lovely pieces from the giveaway πŸ™‚

    I have a blog but I have not updated as much as I wish.
    I would like to follow the blog via blogger but you do not have that chance. I suggested to do this:)

  53. Jan says:

    What a lovely giveaway and I hope you have lots of fun blogging!

  54. Well, your blog sure looks cute so far!! Good luck with the new blog πŸ™‚

  55. Monika says:

    I have seen some of your sewn things on flickr! And I really liked the pincushion and needlebook you have made – and THIS set is pure adorable!!
    IΒ΄m blogging at: http://www.monaw.blogspoot.com – some times often, some times less πŸ™‚

  56. Monika says:

    uuups – sorry – I have written it wrong …
    my blog is: http://www.monaw.blogspot.com (there was one “o” too much)

  57. Jennifer says:

    Welcome to blog land. Warning it’s very addictive:)

  58. Becky M says:

    Hi! Happy to see you’ve started a blog. I love all the stuff you’ve been posting for the MMM and SUTK swappers.

  59. randi says:

    what a cute blog! welcome to the community. looking forward to getting to know you better. πŸ™‚

  60. Gill watson says:

    Hi I’m from the UK!
    I don’t have a blog but I love reading them! I’m looking forward to reading more about you

  61. pam says:

    I found you from DQS. Cute blog! Welcome to blogland.

  62. Barb says:

    Congrats on your new blog! I’m hopping over from the SUTK swap. Thanks for the great chance to win.

  63. Linda Erickson says:

    Congrats on starting your blog. I enjoy reading many blogs and get inspiration from them, and it sounds like this will help you do the same thing.

  64. Bonnie says:

    I have been a blogger for awhile now and would love for you to stop by for a visit. My Southern Style blog was started to keep family and friends informed on the happening here… and what current projects I am working on.. I make a lot of charity quilts so they kind of take front position, I hope people who see the quilts I make, will donate fabrics, supplies, time to a group that makes quilts as they bring smiles where they are so needed.. My group gives to nursing homes, ill children, Ronald McDonald House, a abused women and children’s center and cancer patients… there are so many groups doing such wonderful things in blog land and I am proud to make my small contribution My group is The World of charity Stitchers…

  65. Sallie says:

    Welcome to the blogging world. What a great giveaway! Thanks for the chance.

  66. Natalie says:

    Hi, I am from Utah and Love sewing and get excited to see what other people are sewing. thanks for the giveaway I hope I win.

  67. Billie K says:

    I’m Billie from TX. I love making blocks and entering giveaways. Not too good at finishing my projects…grin…but I do enjoy having fun with them.

    Nice giveaway!

  68. Janet K says:

    I saw your blog the other day from the pillow contest you were a finalist in (awesome), and added you to my google reader list. The follower thing is great on blogspot just because it’s so easy (except when you are like me and don’t get very many!) Can you do a google friend connect to hook up with other bloggers? I’m not a savvy blogger – but it’s been fun so far.

    Come visit me! entropyundone.blogspot.com I need to be more interactive with other bloggers and get more traffic!

  69. Veronica says:

    Congrats on your new blog! I hope you find many friends here. Thanks for the giveaway.

  70. Wendy says:

    What a fun way to introduce your blog……welcome to the fun and wonderful world of blogdom……may you make many new friends and have lots of creative ideas and quilty things to share in the future……drop by and see me if you like…….my name should link you to my blog…..

  71. Claire says:

    Love the the blog…i started mine several years ago as a way for my family to stay in touch with the kids growing up, but it gradually turned into a blog about my sewing adventures! Once in awhile I’ll post something about the kids..usually when i made them something and they’re loving it!

    What a great giveaway! Not sure what i love the most..the fabric…the need book…the pin cushion?..they’re all great!!

  72. Colleen says:

    Hi what a lovely giveaway! I do not have a blog but I am a blog reader and new quilter looking for ideas and inspiration. Thinking of starting my own blog. thanks – i am a new follower for sure

  73. Hi! And thanks for the welcome and a sweet giveaway!

  74. Robin says:

    Hi. I’m new to quilting and have a blog I use mostly for giveaways.

    http://quiltyascharged.blogspot.com/

  75. Jeanette says:

    Welcome to the world of blogging. I have kind of fallen off the blogging bandwagon this year, I need to get busy and get blogging again!

    Great give away by the way, I love all of it. Fingers are crossed!

  76. Hi! I am another UK blogger…look forward to seeing your sewing projects. I’m also on wordpress so come over and visit.

  77. rafael's mum says:

    Love what you have done for your giveaway and have added you to my google reader. looking forward to seeing what you make. best of luck with the blog!

  78. i enjoy reading lots of blogs. i especially enjoy reading tutorials and tips&&tricks. good luck in mentaining your blog (i never get to do that) πŸ˜›

  79. Welcome to bloggy land Suzanne! What a nice way to say hello – with a give away. I look forward to visiting you.

  80. Hi there! I came across your blog from Flickr, and am glad to have found you. I am a quilting/sewing/fabric loving girl (should I call myself a “girl” as 30 gets closer and closer?), mom to one little boy, and army wife. Thank you for the giveaway and I’ve added you to my Google Reader! Happy sewing!

  81. mab says:

    Welcome to blogging! I’m a major WordPress fan & have been using them to blog for about 4 years now. (Waaaaay more user friendly than blogger!) Thanks for the chance to enter…. I’ll be back to read more. πŸ™‚

    mab(at)onepost(dot)net

  82. Marcia W. says:

    Hello, my name is Marcia and I quilt just for the enjoyment without obligation. I do not have a blog, yet enjoy reading them for inspiration. We live on a farm in rural Florida. Best wishes for a happy and fruitful time blogging. Thank you for the lovely giveaway as an introduction.

  83. Angelina says:

    Ok, this stuff is way cute! I found your blog via flickr and am really enjoying what you’ve posted so far! I can’t wait to see what you make next. πŸ™‚

    Angelina

  84. Carla says:

    I like reading blogs just to see what’s out there and the wonderful tutorials that are shared. What a wonderful giveaway! Thanks for a chance to win! πŸ™‚

  85. Kristy says:

    Welcome! I’ve added you to my reader :0) and I absolutely love the needle book, so cute!

  86. Joy says:

    Hi! I like your blog and I’ve added it to my reader. You do beautiful work…I look forward to seeing more of it!

  87. Deb says:

    Welcome to blogging! You will love making friends who have some of the same interests as you. I hope you enjoy it! Thanks for the giveaway.

  88. Rachaeldaisy says:

    Hi I’ve come via Flickr. Happy New Blog!! What a lovely introduction. You have lots of fun , special times ahead of you. I look forward to following. My blog is Blue Mountain Daisy – http://bluemountaindaisy.blogspot.com/

  89. JenniferB says:

    Hello my name is Jennifer- love your blog. I love to sew but I don’t blog about- mostly blog about books that I love to read.

    ejxd95@gmail.com

  90. Brenis says:

    Hi Suzanne! Welcome to blogging!! Saw your post for a giveaway in the DQS discussion so came to check you out! Now i’m tickled to have found your blog! πŸ™‚
    Hope you have tons of fun writing about your passions, I know I’ll be following along!
    blessings, Brenis πŸ™‚

  91. Chelsea says:

    Hey! Cool giveaway and I love your aesthetic. I just wish everyone would stop posting pictures of blythe dolls. I’m way too old and way to broke for one!!

    I’m pretty new to quilt/craft blogging, too but am having a blast with it. I can’t believe all the creative and fun people out there blogging away. And sewing way more things than I get done!

    I’ve got a little giveaway going to if you want to enter!

    Chelsea
    pinsandbobbins.blogspot.com

  92. Love the pin cushion and needle book – absolutely delicious! Have fun blogging…
    Shirley

  93. Paula says:

    Hi! I’m Paula, I’m from Portugal and I don’t have a blog yet. Thank you for the giveaway and best of luck with your blog!
    ap_lemos at yahoo dot com

  94. Thanks for all the inspiration. I too have a blog (http://www.spontaneousthreads.blogspot.com). It’s a newbie blog but I’m loving it and visiting others blogs and being inspired to push myself to try new things. I am impressed at all the talent out there. Keep creating!

  95. Now this is what I call a blog launch! What a sweet giveaway! I’m here via the Urban Home Goods swap flickr group. I’d love to see more of what you do. You can visit me anytime on http://www.poppyprintcreates.blogspot.com
    Have fun with your blog and thanks for sharing your work!! – Krista

  96. Annmarie says:

    Hello – my name is annmarie. Nice to meet you & your blog. I’m retired & have been quilting for 6 years. I love batiks & bright colorful fabrics so would love to win some Little Strawberry.

  97. Lil says:

    well, can’t remember how I got here but I like what I see
    I bought some of that red fabric in january in Tokyo and after being back home I regretteed not having bought the other ones
    so maybe I’ll get them from you
    I will come back to see you

  98. Jennifer says:

    Hi, I’m Jennifer. I like quilting, sewing and embroidery. But since I have 5 girls (ages 4 months to 7 years) I have trouble finding time…

  99. Tara says:

    Hi!

    My name is Tara and I live on the beautiful coast of New South Wales, Australia. I’m currently studying at technical college. I have one budgerigar and his name is Agamemnon. I love entering bloggy giveaways and I sell cloth menstrual pads in my little store (Indigo Honey) online.

  100. Heather K says:

    Your blog is adorable, as are your handmades! Love the needlebook tutorial – that dress form fabric is wonderful! Thanks for a pleasant place to visit!

  101. karen peachey says:

    Hi! I’m Karen. I’m a young mommy who loves fabric & sewing & quilting! It is hard to find time but I love it, & I love reading blogs for inspiration!

  102. Cheryl says:

    Welcome to blogging. I started my blog in January. It’s fun so far. Come visit my blog.

  103. Nancy Sue says:

    Hello from near the Washington DC area πŸ™‚ I’m a newbie quilter that loves to read quilting blogs during my 3 yr old son’s naptime. Hoping to jump into the blogging pond soon, I just need to find my flippers. I’d like to dip my toes in gently, but perhaps I should just cannonball into it πŸ™‚ Welcome! Welcome!

  104. Gali says:

    Hi
    my name is Gali and i’m a new follower! raising 3 boys & a husband…
    πŸ™‚
    new to sewing (about a year).
    katz.gali(at)gmail(dot)com

  105. Pingback: Everyone’s a Winner | Girl For All Seasons

Comments are closed.