WIP Wednesday

Let’s be honest, the real work in progress around here are the 60 essays on if there is a gendered achievement gap that stand between me and summer vacation. However, once those are graded (and the exam is written and graded), I’ve got a long cue of projects.

I received some lovely Perle 8 this week from lizsquilts which I’m itching to get to try out. I purchased this pattern recently and I’m wondering if there might be an appropriate color in this stack of Perle to get started stitching.

These awesome zipper pulls arrived in the mail and I am waiting for inspiration and some free time to sew something up for my I Heart the 80s swap partner. Any suggestions on an appropriate 80s themed item (with zipper) are welcome.

I messed around with a little more sashiko this week while watching Masterpiece Theater. This may become a needle book or a tea wallet. I feel like you can really tell where my attention wandered during the sewing.

And finally I made a little progress on my May bee blocks. The only instructions for these blocks were that they be nature themed. I still need to machine stitch around the veggies and trim the block square. Obviously inspired by this.

Sadly, there has been no progress the Jane Austen mini because I’m still waiting on fabric from an etsy seller. I paid for the fabric last Wednesday and have heard nothing from the seller. Very disappointing.

Linking up with W.I.P. Wednesday at Freshly Pieced.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WIP Wednesday

  1. Love the perle cotton, can’t wait to see what you stitch with it! Those zippers look fun too!

  2. Becky M says:

    I love those threads -so beautiful. And I’m loving your sashiko, it looks so pretty!

  3. lizallen19 says:

    😀 glad to know that the threads got to you safely! i know you will have fun with them

  4. Hollie says:

    Those veggies are so cute!

  5. Katherine says:

    Those zipper pulls are just the cutest!

  6. Alli says:

    I love those zipper pulls! Might I ask where you bought them? 🙂

Leave a Reply

