Sneak Peek

Here’s a sneak peek of what I’ll be giving away on Monday, May 23 for Sew Mama Sew’s Giveaway Day. I know there isn’t a lot of blog reading that goes on during giveaway day (just a lot of furious clicking and commenting), but I did find several of the blogs that I read on previous giveaway days and I’m looking forward to participating this time around.

I didn’t have a lot of time for crafting this weekend, but I did carve out a little time on Saturday morning and again in the evening to sew this patchwork pouch. I also baked furiously in order to prepare to host eight students + the English department at my house for a tea on Sunday afternoon. The tea was beautiful and a success and despite the fact that I got out my grandmother’s china and gold plated flatware, I failed to take a single photo.

Be sure to come back next Monday for your chance to win these lovelies!

This entry was posted in sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sneak Peek

  1. randi says:

    that pouch is simply adorable!

  2. Leila says:

    oh thanks for the reminder, I signed up but I need to get my goodies in order!
    Your pouch looks great 🙂

  3. felicity says:

    Oooh fun! I will be here! Not sure if I’ll be doing a giveaway, though. We’ll see.

    Also: thanks for not calling it a sneak “peak”.

  4. Katy says:

    Ooooh… how lovely… please tell me it’s International 🙂

  5. Lynne says:

    What a cute pouch – I love all the sashiko you’ve been doing – I’ ve been meaning to try some myself with Lizzie’s gorgeous perles. Lynne (Lily)

  6. tusen says:

    what a lovely, yummy sneak peek 🙂

Leave a Reply

