The End is Near

No, I don’t mean the alleged apocalypse that is coming this Saturday. The end of my school year is near. Four days in the classroom, an exam, a farewell picnic, and then I am done. I feel more ready for the summer than I usually do (although also somewhat nervous about having my summer over run by ride requests and sulky teenagers). Nothing made this week, but our roses and peonies are in full bloom.

Did I mention I’m going to Italy? I leave June 5th for two weeks with a tour group of kids from my high school. We will stay in Venice, Florence, and Rome with a nice combination of museums, historic sites, and free time. I can hardly wait. This week my pouch for the Pretty {little} Pouch Swap arrived. Nikki made this beauty for me and it is perfect for toiletries. Thanks, Nikki! It’s a beauty.

This entry was posted in blah blah blah, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The End is Near

  1. Oh goodness… But yay for summer, I can’t wait, and your pouch is adorable, lucky girl!

  2. felicity says:

    Enjoy the last days….of your school year!

  3. Jamie says:

    Wow! enjoy your trip to Italy! I teach, too and am also looking forward to summer. It has been a loooong year! Your flowers are really beautiful and that pouch is adorable!

  4. Valerie says:

    This pouch is so cute! I love it!

  5. Dorian says:

    Oh what lovely roses!! Have a fun trip.

Leave a Reply

