Windy Day Winner!

windy

Wow. I knew that the Sew Mama Sew giveaway day was going to be busy, but I’m blown away by the number of readers and commenters that visited my blog. Welcome new subscribers–I hope you like what you see. I was hoping to have some new pretty thing to show you when I shared the winner of my giveaway, but grading sixty exams, plus getting a new computer (yay MacBook Pro) conspired against me. Plus the weather here is terrible so even if I had something cool, I wouldn’t be able to get a good photo. Instead, I thought I would share with you a picture of my redwork quilt top blowing in the breeze.

Random.org has spoken, and the winner of the pouch and animal fabric is #370, Janet K of Entropy Undone.  She said,

Absolutely delightful giveaway – I made some pouches with that little owl fabric for Christmas gifts and would love to have another piece! Joke from my 6 yo boy lately – “What did I just say?” (think about it, haha)
I’m also a follower – thanks for the giveaway!

Can I tell you something crazy, I know random.org is truly random, but Janet gave me the Stylish Blogger award a few months ago and I was too busy to acknowledge it publicly or reciprocate. How cool is it that she won? And the only other giveaway that I have done went to Angelina, less than a week after she sent me a lovely swap package. I swear, I am not rigging these giveaways, but it does seem like Ms. Random has a sense of humor, or karma, or something.

Thank you for all your jokes and funny stories about your kids. My favorite joke came from Jooles,

 why do squirrels swim on their backs?
to keep their nuts dry

I’m hoping to turn in my grades today and then get started on a list of projects. Here’s what I’m hoping to do before I leave for Italy on June 5:

  • An ipad cover for myself
  • Labels for my redwork quilt and the Jane Austen quilt
  • A small embroidered hoop for a friend’s birthday
  • 12 bitty wonky stars for the bitty block committee
  • Extras for the Goody Bag swap–probably a zipper pouch
If I have time, I would love to get started on:
  • A birthday mini-quilt for my sister-in-law
  • My I Heart the 80s swap item. I haven’t decided what this will be, but I’m thinking it will be a bag of some sort.
For your viewing pleasure, here’s my inspiration for the I Heart the 80s swap. There are many things I enjoy about the 80s, but I’m hoping my swap item is reminiscent of the decade in a cute or ironic way, rather than being full out 80s repro. 

80's Inspiration

This entry was posted in blah blah blah. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Windy Day Winner!

  1. Janet K says:

    Hey Suzanne,
    Thanks again for the terrific prize package – I absolutely love it and finally got around to blogging about it if you’d like to go take a peek!

Leave a Reply

