Happy Birthday to Me

happy birthday to meI’m not the only crafty one in this house–look at the cute wrapping my spouse did on this stack of birthday fabric! When you add this to the fabric.com order that came earlier this week, I’m stocked for some serious summer sewing, which is good because the other thing I got for my birthday is Oliver + S Little Things to Sew. I started sewing again about  a year and a half ago because there were so many cute things I wanted to make my nieces and nephews so this book is a perfect reminder of what got me back interested in sewing (and from my brother and his family who have often been the recipient of my sewing efforts).

My Janome DC 2010 is also a year old today (probably the most used birthday gift I’ve gotten in years). She gets a free birthday tune up from the shop, but I have to be willing to take her in. I know it’s good for her, but I don’t want to be separated for long. Maybe I’ll take her right before I leave for vacation.

Earlier this month I thought I would have things together to do a birthday giveaway, but that is not in the cards this month. Maybe I’ll have a back to school giveaway next month? I’ll be swimming and BBQing with friends all afternoon and evening to celebrate by birthday so probably no sewing today. Have a great weekend!

birthday spoils

pre-birthday stashing

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Happy Birthday to Me

  1. Laura P says:

    Happy Birthday!

  2. Jen B. says:

    Happy Birthday!

  3. Paula Castro says:

    Happy birthday to you!! Muitos parabéns!!! Enjoy your day 🙂

  4. Melissa says:

    Happy Birthday!

  5. Leila says:

    Happy Birthday!!

  6. Kerry says:

    Happy Birthday! Great presents!

  7. Happy Birthday! Looks like you got some great stuff too!

  8. felicity says:

    Happy Birthday! I just got myself a back-up machine so I don’t have to stop sewing when Bernie my Bernina’s in the shop.

  9. randi says:

    happy birthday to you!

    we have the same sewing machine. i bought mine a couple of years ago and i love it!

    • Suzanne says:

      Hello sewing machine twin! I’m a huge fan of the Janome–it was such a big step up from the 1980s singer I was using. I haven’t found anything yet that it can’t do.

  10. safiehSafieh says:

    First of all, Happy Birthday! Second, did your hubby pick out the fabrics himself? If so — keeper! What a great selection! I hope you keep celebrating for a while yet!

  11. Bry says:

    Happy happy birthday!! Looks like you got some gorgeous fabrics!! I am sure you will make some insanely beautiful things!!

Leave a Reply

