Pretty Puffy Pouch

pretty little pouch  round twoAnother morning of sewing, another pouch. Actually, I started this yesterday afternoon and had a continuous brain fart when trying to insert the zipper. I sewed it in upside down three times before I stopped for the afternoon. This morning the brain is fine and I got it right the first time. I used this tutorial and adjusted to add a zipper rather than the squeeze hardware. It was an easier adjustment to make than I had anticipated, which I was glad for because I’m trying to us the fabric and supplies I have, rather than buying new for every project.

This pouch is for my partner in the Pretty Little Pouch Swap, which means I have another swap checked off my list before I leave for vacation. She asked for something “fashionable” and listed Heather Ross among her favorite designers so I hope this fits the bill. The sewing that I do is often cute, scrappy, and fun, but I haven’t really thought of it as fashionable before. Hopefully the more interesting shape of this pouch will qualify.

 pretty pouch interior

This entry was posted in sewing, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pretty Puffy Pouch

  1. Even if it took much frustration and re-installation of the zipper, it turned out so cute!

  2. Casey says:

    that’s a very cute pouch!

  3. felicity says:

    I think it’s VERY fashionable! Great job!

  4. ohangelina says:

    love this pouch soooo much , want one!!! x

  5. Manda says:

    Oh that is so cute! I would be happy to take it out and about! 🙂

Leave a Reply

