Family Vacation

diamonds are foreverFamily vacation is for sleeping in, eating blueberry pancakes for breakfast every day, swimming in Lake Michigan, reading, biking, and maybe some paper piecing. I’ve cut out the diamonds I need to make six paper pieced six-pointed stars for my DQS11 quilt. I’m absurdly nervous about this quilt, largely because the quilts that my partner put in her mosaic are very intricate and she doesn’t like wonky. That means matching points on HSTs perfectly, which I haven’t done yet. I’m hoping that the paper piecing will aide me in the respect. I also won’t have my sewing machine with me on vacation so it will be nice to have the option to do some hand work. If they don’t turn out perfect enough for the doll quilt, I’m sure I’ll figure out a way to use them.

 

I’m also bringing this along with my stack of books. Now if I can only convince the children to entertain themselves…

summer fan

This entry was posted in knitting, quilts, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Family Vacation

  1. Sounds like a great vacation. Hmmmm I can sometimes get my kids to draw and sew while I work and then there’s always their screen time but I hate to use that as a crutch. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

