Fresh Sewing Day

july fresh sewing Playing along in Lily’s Quilts Fresh Sewing Day. Here is what I’ve been working on in July. Most of these items have already made an appearance on the blog, with the exception of the candy floss pink tutu and the bitty blocks. The tutu inspired a heated discussion about “what is feminism” on my Facebook page and will forever be known as The Feminist Tutu. It’s for my niece Clara who is all about pretty, pretty pink ballet princesses, but also likes to get dressed up to dig in the dirt and examine bugs, so I think she’ll turn out ok.

assemblyI’m slowly sewing my paper pieced diamonds together with the grey solid pieces. I only have a few more grey pieces to put in place and then I need to figure out how to add a border so the binding doesn’t cut off the points of the stars. I’m thinking I’m going to go hand work all the way on this one and quilt it with some perle 8 cotton, but I’m getting ahead of myself.

This entry was posted in quilts, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fresh Sewing Day

  1. Debbie says:

    Love those diamonds! And your mosaic of projects looks great!

  2. Wow those diamonds are absolutely wonderful

  3. Great Mosaic Suzanne. Hexies are gorgeous.
    Judith from Rags to Bags here – wanted to say thank you for your lovely comment on my blog but didn’t have an email address to reply to! Jxo

  4. Carol says:

    Love that purse…
    Carol

  5. felicity says:

    Nice work!! Love the handpiecing – glad you decided to keep it for yourself!

  6. Elizabeth says:

    Those stars are seriously a treasure! Never part w/ it! Still don’t think I’ll ever be able to look at that tutu without smiling… and laughing… and promptly thinking of signing Clara up for farm-school!

Leave a Reply

