The Best Laid Plans

new!I had great plans for the weekend that included finishing a baby quilt, making a pillow cover for my sister-in-law, and cutting into this lovely fabric that arrived in the mail. Unfortunately, I went ass over tea kettle on my mountain bike on Friday night (within the first five seconds of our ride at that) and haven’t been able to sew a lick. I’m fine, just have a badly bruised right hand and left thigh. On top of that, yesterday was my first day back at work and we have students again on Wednesday so it may not be until the weekend that I am healed and have time to sew. Poor me.

In the mean time, I’ve had incredible luck on blog giveaways in the last couple weeks and the goodies have been arriving in my mailbox this week. I’ll share photos once everything is assembled. Who knows, maybe once everything has arrived I’ll be moved to share the wealth.

This entry was posted in blah blah blah. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Best Laid Plans

  1. Laura P says:

    I’m sorry you went ass over tea kettle, but I do love that you use that term. Hope you’re feeling better soon!

    Also, what is that text fabric?I’ve been looking for something like it, specifically the black on white. Thanks!

  2. I hope you heal quickly.
    I entered two of those giveaways congratulations! I have won a few things lately also maybe we should be buying lottery tickets!

  3. felicity says:

    My husband says that when I win bloggy giveaways, I’m “using up” our luck that could otherwise be used to win the lottery.

Leave a Reply

