Pay it Forward

pinnie, domestic sideI received the coolest pin cushion ever from Kerry  today. It could not be more perfect. You can read her comments about making the pin cushion. One side is domestic themed  and the other is sewing themed. Her fussy cuts are just perfect and she has such a cool style that makes even the smallest project feel really special. This one includes a sweet hand stamped tag as well as hand stitching with Aurifil thread–which I just won off Kerry’s blog and will look forward to trying out for the first time.

pinnie, sewing side This was a pay it forward project, so now it is my turn. The first three people who comment on this blog post will get something handmade by me in the next 365 days! The only catch is that you have to agree to pay it forward on your own blog–so you probably need to have an active blog to qualify.

Storyboek

Perhaps I will use some of my new Storyboek fabric, recently won on One Shabby Chick’s blog. I’m pretty sure this is the first time I’ve ever owned a fat quarter set of a full fabric line and this is a very sweet one. It will be great for baby quilts and other cute kid gifts.

The last reason I have to pay things forward this month, is this great conversation pillow that Brooke made.  I loved it the first time she posted it and was thrilled to win it when she gave it away. Today was the first day of school and I’ve been working hard getting my office to look friendly and cozy. I know exactly where this one will go…7 conversations

This entry was posted in swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Pay it Forward

  1. Monica says:

    Cute little pincushions! I love the idea of paying it forward.

  2. Jamie says:

    What a fabulous idea! I love random acts of handmade goodness.

  3. suzee says:

    oh those are cute!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Katy says:

    oh well… number 4 LOL… that pinnie is adorable… Kerry makes awesome stuff 🙂

  5. Such a cute pincushion!! Can’t wait to see how you pay it forward.

  6. randi says:

    very cute cushions! kerry has the most wonderful style!

  7. Kerry says:

    I know it has a good home with you! Look forward to seeing what you make.

  8. Leila says:

    Such a cute pincushion! Looking forward to see how you’re going to pay it forward!

    • Leila says:

      I can’t reply to your email but since you’re the third to comment on my blog…send me your address and I’ll start pondering on what to make you! I’ve heard of no rules against it 😉

  9. Theresa says:

    I can’t believe how lucky you’ve been!

Leave a Reply

