Fresh Sewing Day

one for meAugust saw a return to work and an injury that kept me out of the sewing room for a week. Once school started in earnest, I haven’t had much time or energy in the evenings for creative projects. I did finish this hand-pieced and quilted small quilt for myself and a small play mat quilt for my newest nephew (who should be here any day now). The play mat is not my favorite quilted piece, even though I love all the fabrics I included. I’ve decided not to worry about it, however, and hope that it gets used and loved despite its flaws.

crinkly

linking up with Lynn’s Fresh Sewing Day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fresh Sewing Day

  1. i love that quilt made for you. what an awesome way to use EPP but not make a huge project. i always end up revising projects into bigger and bigger quilts and then wonder why they are never finished…
    great job.

  2. Kelly says:

    the mini quilt is lovely, and luckily there a whole new month for sewing just waiting to get started 😉

  3. Tammy says:

    Both quilts are just lovely. I’d love to hand-piece one day. It’s on my ‘to-do’ list. 🙂 Blessings!

  4. Leanne says:

    Lovely quilts! I think the playmat is perfect for lots of play and the stars are perfect!

Leave a Reply

