Cold Took Me Out! and a book recommendation

pretty K My adorable nephews left an unwanted reminder of their visit–a five day cold that I’m only now getting over. I do feel very sorry for myself as it’s been a long time since I’ve had such persistent and uncomfortable cold! I did  a little hand work while watching endless hours of Inspector Lewis on netflix and I received my pretty little pouch package from Bree of My Crafty Crap (awesome blog title) which was a bright spot in my week. She’s inspired me to order a mess of those cute snap purse frames so look for those to show up soon.

 pretty {little} pouch received

But I was brought the most comfort this weekend by Song of the Red Cloak, a new YA book my friend Chantel just self-published (visit her blog for a fascinating explanation of that choice–and a chance to win the book) and I want to take a moment to HIGHLY recommend you get yourself a copy. The ebook is only $4.99 and it is worth every penny and then some. You can read my review at goodreads.

This entry was posted in blah blah blah, sewing, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

