Spoilers Ahead!

If you are a member of my family, proceed at your own risk!

good morning pot holder

The Christmas crafting has begun in earnest this holiday weekend. It started with this potholder which used the applique technique described in Natural Patchwork.

I then moved on to matching smock / pinafore dresses that I made out of a fat eights package of Happy Mochi Yum Yum I was fortunate to win from Oh, Fransson. The small pieces meant that the dresses ended up completely tutti-frutti, but I think that compliments the fabric quite nicely. The pattern for these was taken from One Yard Wonders. I’ve sewn several projects from this book and was particularly happy with the details of this pattern (the bodice is lined, most seams are hidden, etc).

pinafore back
pinafore front
I finished up with some patchwork coin purses that are currently drying.

open wide

This entry was posted in sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spoilers Ahead!

  1. happy zombie says:

    I love that you won the bundles on Elizabeth’s give-away— and am SO FREAKING THRILLED to see you made something with it (and so dang cute, too!). You made my week!

  2. Elizabeth says:

    I really shouldn’t say this, but… Dear sweet LORD what lovely little treasures… Please tell me you drew my name!!! I am so sad I will not see you for Christmas and thus not have a stocking for you to stuff! Ugggggg… Missing you and love reading your crafty blog. We should be crafting together! XOX

Leave a Reply

