Pen Pal Pouch

stationary, journal, & pouch My niece asked for stationary to write to her pen pals for her birthday, and being a person who is quite fond of old-fashioned-delivered-by-the-post-office-mail, I assembled a pen pal pouch for her. Inside there is stationary, stamped envelopes (with vintage postage, natch), stickers, and a journal for keeping notes.

stationary & envelopes

Her current career ambition is to be an astronaut, so I picked out all of my space exploration themed stamps for her envelopes.

pen pal pouch The pouch is a simple zipper pouch that I lightly quilted. I love the little cell phone charm that I put on the zipper and I’ll be sad when my supply of them are gone. Here’s to more snail mail correspondence!

This entry was posted in letters, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

