LED Wristbands

wristband tutorial
I’ve been working on a tutorial for making LED wristbands for a spring break camp at the Fab Lab next week. It’s not my normal way to link to a slideshow, but I’ve already done the composition there and don’t want to copy it over here. Check it out.

IMG_0314I’m in the middle of making three LED wristbands for my nephews to wear when they assume their super hero identities. I used the digital embroidery machine again to stitch their logos (designed by my super talented brother and seen here previously as screen printed t-shirts).

IMG_0354Two down! You can purchase LED sequins and conductive thread at Adafruit (as well as learn a lot more about conductive sewing projects).

This entry was posted in sewing, tutorial and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

